January 30th – myHistro

Back on January 13th, I discussed a helpful hack to show your iPhone or iPad on your laptop – I found that as I returned back to school for the Spring 2016 semester. I’ll be finding a lot of new resources and bringing them here, and today I feature another one.

January 30th – myHistro

myHistro is a website which is so simple, it’s brilliant and I’m sorry I didn’t know about it sooner.  myHistro is simply a way to mark the location, time and post text, pictures or videos of anything you want to tell a story about.  It’s a great visual alternative to the traditional timeline by making connections to what’s happening in the world at the same time, but different locations.

Screen Shot 2016-02-02 at 7.15.24 PM
myHistro Home Page taken February 2nd

Greek mythology and Homers Odyssey seem to be commonly taught in 9th Grade, why not have them create points in time with a location attached so they can see the Odyssey come alive, rather than have to imagine in books?  For my classes, I hope to use it to show how the Internet (as we know it today – was called different names back then) was being developed by multiple people with a similar idea to connect the world.

myHistro is free to sign up – so start a visual timeline today!

Leave a Reply

